Previous Meeting June 7th San Diego350

Home  »  Uncategorized  »  Previous Meeting June 7th San Diego350
May 10, 2018 Comments Off on Previous Meeting June 7th San Diego350 tom frew

Lisa Wellens San Diego350

At our June meeting Lisa Wellens, Public Policy Chair SanDiego350 spoke about their organization and Climate Change issues, transportation and Community Choice Aggregation.

Michele McCaffery, our Political Action Chair reviewed the June 5th primary results and talk about our next steps to prepare for the November general election.  Coming in the “top Two” and winning a spot on the our November ballot were:

*Ammar Campa Najjar (D) vs. Duncan Hunter (R) for CD50
*Alan Geraci (D) vs Marie Waldron (R) for AD75
*Jeff Griffith (D)vs Brian Jones (R) for SD38
*Michelle Gomez (D) vs Jim Desmond (R) for Board of Supervisors District 5
*Dianne Feinstein (D) vs Kevin De Leon (D) for U.S. Senate
*Diane Harkey (R) vs. Mike Levin (D) for CD49

Unfortunately our County Candidates ( which were not Top Two races) were defeated:

Dave Myers for County Sheriff
Genevieve for County District Attorney
Matt Strabone for County Assessor

Joy Frew recognized the GO Team, many of whom were in attendance.   We had 28 teams who knocked on doors, handing out over 2,200 door hangars for the State and San Diego County endorsed candidates.
Then some of the volunteers walked or phone banked again last weekend,  for Ammar Campa Najjar, contacting Ammar supporters.