Home  »  Endorsements

These are the official endorsements of the Fallbrook Democratic Club for the 2020 elections.  Endorsements for previous elections are expired.  As further official endorsements occur for 2020 they will be posted on this page.

Fallbrook Democratic Club endorsements shall not be construed as the official endorsement of either the California Democratic Party or the San Diego County Democratic Party.

To win endorsement our bylaws state that a candidate must receive 60% of the votes cast, providing a quorum of members in good standing (10%) are present.  Eligible voters must have been a Club member in good standing for at least 25 days prior to the vote.

Candidates Endorsed:  (for 2020 election)

Congressional District 50 (CD50):  Ammar Campa Najjar

State Assembly District 75 (AD75):   Kate Schwartz


Fallbrook High School Board subdistrict 4:  Oscar Caralampio

Fallbrook High School Board subdistrict 5:  Eddie Jones

Fallbrook Elementary School Board subdistrict 2:  Suzanne Lundin

North County Fire Protection Board subdistrict 4:  Jeff Egkan

North County Fire Protection Board subdistrict 5:  Cindy Acosta

Vallecitos School District subdistrict 2:  Terese Kristensen

Fallbrook Community Planning Group (8 seats):
   Jerry Kalman,     
Ross Pike,    Anna Strahan,

Resolution endorsements are not tied to an election cycle unless specifically stated.

Resolutions Endorsed:

SB562 California Health Care for All 

SB100  100% fossil-fuel free electricity by the year 2045